Term Dates


Term Dates 2017 – 2018

Autumn Term 

Term 1 Return to school on 6th September 2017
Mid Term Break 23rd October – 27th October 2017
Second half Term 1 30th October  – 19th December 2017 (2pm)  School closes for Christmas Holidays 
 Closures  No public holidays fall in term time

Spring Term

First half
 Return to School on 4th January 2018
Mid Term Break 19th February – 23rd February 2018
Second half
26th February – 29th March (2pm) School Closes for Easter Holidays
 Closures  No public holidays fall in term time

Spring Term

Return to School
17th April 2018
Summer Holidays  21st June 2018  (2pm) School Closes for Summer Holidays
 Closures Tuesday 1st May – Labour Day
Monday 28th May – Kataclysmos – Pentecost Monday
 Summer School  25th June 2018 – 27th July 2018

Cyprus Calendar 2017 – 2018
Sunday 1st October – Cyprus Independence Day
Saturday 28th October – OXI Day (Parade)
Monday 25th December – Christmas Day
Tuesday 26th December – Boxing Day
Monday 1st January – New Year’s Day
Saturday 6th January – Epiphany
Saturday 17th February – Carnival
Monday 19th February – Green Monday
Sunday 25th March – Greek Independence Day (Parade) – During term time
Sunday 1st April – Cyprus National Holiday
Friday 6th April – Good Friday
Saturday 7th April– Holy Saturday
Sunday 8th April – Easter Sunday
Monday 9th April – Easter Monday
Tuesday 10th April – Easter Tuesday
Tuesday 1st May – Labour Day
Monday 28th May – Kataclysmos – Pentecost Monday

Please note that TLC Private School Term Dates observe the Greek Orthodox Church’s calendar and in accordance with Ministry of Education expectations, will close on these and public holidays.

There will be some non-religious days when the Cyprus public schools are closed but TLC Private School remains open.

The above dates are accurate at the time of publication but the school reserves the right to amend them in the light of changing circumstances. Students must be in attendance at school from the first day.

Absence: Attendance is a legal requirement of all students until the legal age at which they may leave school. Attendance registers are kept in accordance with the law and actual attendance reported to parents.

Attendance is also noted on school leaving certificates. All absences must be explained by letter or email. It is important that the school is able to demonstrate its commitment to the principles and legalities of regular attendance.

Examination Students: For examination year students, additional lessons may be provided and the days of attendance will be arranged to meet the examination schedule which follows dates published across the international community of schools and is not specific to TLC Private School.

 

 

Staff are called in for training purposes (Professional Development Days) as follows:

4th & 5th September 2017
3rd January 2018
16th April 2018
22nd June 2018